Skip to product information
1 of 3

David Heyes

Bass Quartets Book 1 (arranged by David Heyes)

Bass Quartets Book 1 (arranged by David Heyes)

Regular price $15.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $15.00 USD
Sale Sold out

About the Collection

Bass Quartets Book 1 is a collection of beautiful and accessible pieces from the 16th-18th centuries which lend themselves to the bass quartet medium.

There are a few musical and technical challenges alongside opportunities to play wonderfully inspiring music in concert or at home with friends. Bowings and dynamics can easily be adapted, with the addition of repeats, to add variety and character to each.

All the pieces have been successfully performed at workshops and in concerts, often with massed forces, enabling the contrast of solo and tutti sections.

Table of Contents

1. DindirÍn, DindirÍn (c.1500)

2. Thomas Tallis (1505-1585) - Canon for 4 voices

3. W.A. Mozart (1756-1791) - Ave Verum Corpus (K.618)

4. Pierre Attaignant (1494-1552) - Basse Dance

5. Francis Pilkington (c.1565-1638) - Rest, Sweet Nymph

6. Thomas Tallis (1505-1585) - If Ye Love Me

7. Richard Farrant (c.152501580) - Call to Remembrance

8. Six Italian Dances from the late 16th-century. Transcribed and edited by Peter Warlock (1894-1930), newly edited for double bass quartet by David Heyes.

View full details